Anwarul K. Chowdhury (Juror – Chair)

 Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury has devoted many years as an inspirational champion for sustainable peace and development and ardently advancing the cause of the global movement for the culture of peace that has energized civil society all over the world.  As a career diplomat, Permanent Representative to United Nations, President of the UN Security Council, ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Avi Poster

Avi moved to Nashville in 2001 with Joie, his singer-songwriter wife, following a thirty-four year career as a public school administrator and national educational consultant.  During his professional career Avi was primarily known for his focus and interest in middle school best practices, social-emotional learning, and organizational culture.  Three schools Avi served as principal were ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Cora Weiss

Cora Weiss has devoted her life to the movements for civil rights, human rights, women’s equality and peace. She is the UN representative of the International Peace Bureau, the President of the Hague Appeal for Peace which promotes peace education and is Honorary Patron of CTAUN, the Committee on Teaching About the United Nations. Cora ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Federico Mayor Zaragoza

Federico Mayor Zaragoza is a Spanish scientist, scholar, politician, diplomat and poet. He served as Director-General of UNESCO from 1987 to 1999. He is currently the Chairman of the Foundation for a Culture of Peace and member of the Honorary Board of the International Decade for the Promotion of a culture of Peace and Non-Violence ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Fumiko Irie

Based in Osaka-Japan, and starting off as a fashion designer, she became a professional aroma therapist and began teaching aroma therapy. After various experiences in her life, she happened to get inspired to produce a film so as to fill the universe with gratitude and that being her mission in life. She did everything such ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Holly Ornstein Carter

Holly Ornstein Carter is the Founder and Executive Director, BYkids and started her career as a journalist at The New York nd has worked for 20 years as a journalist, editor, documentary filmmaker, fundraiser and non-profit leader. Holly founded BYkids in 2007 as a global movement that uses storytelling through film to inform, engage and ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Janet C. Salazar

Janet serves as the Chief and Permanent Representative to the United Nations and Permanent Observer to the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) at Foundation for the Support of the United Nations (FSUN), an international nongovernmental organization in General Consultative Status with UN ECOSOC.  Janet is widely known for bringing the business and private sector ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Nina Streich

Nina Streich is Executive Director of the Orlando, Florida, based Global Peace Film Festival that she founded in 2003. She has an extensive background in both the film/TV/media industries and in the political arena. She has held senior management positions in other film festivals and produced social issue documentaries on subjects ranging from nuclear disarmament ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Nita Deda

Nita Deda, is the Head of Communication of the International and Short Film Festival DokuFest, held every year in Prizren, Kosovo. In addition she is the producer of the film ‘BASHK”, directed by Daniel Mulloy and starring Arta Dobroshi. Among other projects she worked as the project manager of the art festival SURF, as the ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Peggy Kerry

After nineteen and a half years at the U.S. State Department, Peggy Kerry just retired from the U.S. Mission to the United Nations where she served as Liaison to NGOs.  Prior to that, she worked for the Community Service Society.  She is a founding member of Girl Be Heard  And on the Advisory Board of ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Sherry Lansing

CEO, The Sherry Lansing Foundation. During almost 30 years in the motion picture business, Sherry Lansing was involved in the production, marketing and distribution of more than 200 films, including Academy Award® winners Forrest Gump (1994), Braveheart (1995), and the highest grossing movie of all time, Titanic (1997). Throughout her film career, Lansing earned a ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Sonia Burgos

Sonia Burgos is recognized as an overwhelmingly effective professional. Ms. Burgos recently retired from her more than 30 year career working with Federal, State and City government agencies. At State and City level her career has included Director of Newark, NJ Office of Public Housing, Acting Director, Planning and Analysis Division and Special Assistant to ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Tiffany Smith

Tiffany Smith-Anoa’i – was appointed Senior Vice President, Diversity & Communications, CBS Television in 2015. Smith-Anoa’i reports directly to CBS Entertainment Chairman Nina Tassler as it pertains to initiatives that foster diversity across the company, while continuing to report to Chris Ender, Executive Vice President, Communications, CBS Corporation, for ongoing CBS Communications duties. With a ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]

Vashi Nedomansky

Vashi Nedomansky defected from Czechoslovakia as a child during the Cold War and grew up in Toronto & Detroit. Following his career as a professional hockey player, Vashi has been a film editor in Los Angeles for the past 17 years. Vashi has edited 11 feature films including “6 BELOW: Miracle on the Mountain,” the ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]


 Voza Rivers is an accomplished African-American theatre, music, film and events producer. He serves as Executive Producer of New Heritage Theatre Group, celebrating its 50th anniversary, and Chairman of the Harlem Arts Alliance, a cultural arts service organization of over 850 members. Rivers is a prolific filmmaker who began his journey into film in 1987 ... [To Read More Click on Juror Name ]